The Twelve Days Of Christmas, Creative Writing Style

I took a Seasonal favorite and put an author’s spin on it. I hope you like it.

 

On the First day of Christmas my true love gave to me a plot twist to end my act three.

On the Second day of Christmas my true love gave to me two star-crossed lovers.

On the Third day of Christmas my true love gave to me three French words.

On the Fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me four characters.

On the Fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me five great reviews.

On the Sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me six chapters finished.

On the Seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me seven conference contacts.

On the Eighth day of Christmas my true love gave to me eight bars of chocolate.

On the Ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me nine Muses dancing.

On the Tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me ten agents leaping.

On the Eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me eleven contests winning.

On the Twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me twelve cups of coffee.

 

Try making your own twelve day lyrics, and share them, if you’d like.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

